City of Dyersburg Municipal-Regional Planning Commission Thursday November 12, 2024

<u>Commission Members Present</u>: Mayor John Holden, Chairman Eddie Burks, Tony Dement, Paul Newbill, Sheri Guthrie, Megan Brooks and Mark Oakes. Absent were Brian Ramm and Alderman James Baltimore.

<u>Others Present:</u> Joren Dunnavant, Tiffany Heard, Nick Meeks, Chief Brett Sipes, Slater Barr, David Hayes, Steven Riggs, Dr. William Northcutt, Tim Ware and Rusty Norville.

A. <u>Call to Order</u>: The meeting was called to order.

B. Open Meeting for Public Comment: None

C. <u>Approval of Previous Minutes:</u>

A motion was called to approve the minutes from the October 10, 2024 meeting. Mayor Holden made a motion to approve the minutes and Mrs. Guthrie seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

D. <u>New Business:</u>

1. Pioneer Lake Subdivision

A request for a neighborhood subdivision plat north of Indian Trace and east of Fairway Drive.

A motion to approve was made by Mr. Newbill and seconded by Mr. Dement. All voted in favor.

2. Industrial Speculative Building

A request for site plan approval for an industrial building off the east side of Ford Hudson Road

A motion to approve was made by Mayor Holden and seconded by Mr. Dement. All voted in favor.

E. Old Business: None

F. Other Business:

1. Comprehensive Plan Approval

Plan for the development and ordinances of Dyersburg developed through consultations with city leaders, businesses, and citizens

A motion to approve was made by Mayor Holden and seconded by Mr. Dement. All voted in favor

2. Recommendation of the Zoning Ordinance Update to the Board of Alderman

A motion to approve was made by Mr. Dement and seconded by Mr. Newbill. All voted in favor

G. Adjournment:

With no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Tony Dement, Secretary

Scott Ball, City Recorder